Mtumwa Khamis Ame Commission for Natural Resources
P. O. Box 3526
Zanzibar
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Rose Sirah Antipa UNDP/GEF-East African Cross Border Biodiversity Project
P. O. Box 67839
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-247695
FAX 254-2-332359
Kenya    Lynette K. Anyonge Kenya Wildlife Service
P. O. Box 40241
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-501081 Est. 454
FAX 254-2-505866/501752
LynetteA@kws.org
Kenya    Dr. Mohamed I. Bakaar Conservation International Center for Applied Biodiversity Science
2501 M St. NW
Ste 200
Washington, DC 20037
TEL 202-429-5660
FAX 202-887-0192
m.bakarr@conservation.org
USA    Chuck Bargeron Entomology
The University of Georgia
P.O. Box 768
Tifton, GA 31793
TEL (229) 386-3424
FAX (912) 386-7133
cbargero@arches.uga.edu
USA    Edmond Barrow IUCN/EA Reg. Office
P. O. Box 68200
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-890605
FAX 254-2-890615
Edmond.barrow@iucn.unon.org
Kenya    Paul Bartel USAID, Bureau of Africa
1325 G. Street N.W.
Ste 400
Washington, DC 20005-3104
TEL 202-219-0249
FAX 202-219-0509
pbartel@usaid.gov
USA    Dr. Johann Baumgartner ICIPE
P. O. Box 30772
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-802501
FAX 254-2-860110
jbaumgartner@icipe.org
Kenya    A. Bigangika Survey & Mapping, Photogrametric Unit
Dar es Salaam

TEL
FAX
abigangika@hotmail.com
Tanzania    Greg Booth USAID, Bureau of Africa
1325 G. Street N.W.
Ste 400
Washington, DC 20005-3104
TEL 202-219-0250
FAX 202-219-0509
gbooth@afr-sd.org
USA    Neil Burgess University of Copenhagen Danish Centre for Tropical Biodiversity
Uluguru Mountains Biodiversity Conservation Project
P. O. Box 1668 Morogoro
P. O. Box 71919
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-23-3122
FAX 255-23-3766
WCST@africaonline.co.ke
Tanzania    Benny Bytebier Taita Hills Biodiiversity Project
National Museums of Kenya
P. O. Box 40658
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-742445
FAX 254-2-744833
bytebier@africaonline.co.ke
Kenya    Dr. Ebby Chagala Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    Alex Chihongo Tanzania Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 1854
Morogoro
TEL 255-23-3725
FAX
Tanzania    Joseph K. Chirchir Taita Hills Biodiversity Project
National Museums of Kenya
P. O. Box 40658
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-742161
FAX 254-2-741424
nmk@africaonline.co.ke
Kenya    Dr. Lars Christersson SLU Department of Short Rotation Forestry
P. O. Box 7016 SE-75007
Uppsala
TEL +45(0)18-672550
FAX +46(0)18-673440
Lars.Christersson@1to.slu.se
Sweden    Daniel van R. Claasen UNEP/GRID Division of Environmental Information and Assessment
P. O. Box 30552
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-623518
FAX 254-2-860562
gridinfo@unep.org or dan.claasen@uneq.org
Kenya    LeRoy D. L. Devall, Jr. USAID, Global Bureau
Rm. 308 Ronald Regan Bldg
1300 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20523-3800
TEL 202-712-4865
FAX 202-216-3174
Iduvall@usaid.gov
USA    G. Keith Douce Department of Entomology
University of Georgia
P. O. Box 1209
Tifton, GA 31793
TEL 229-386-3424
FAX
kdouce@arches.uga.edu
USA    Chuck Dull USDA Forest Service
P. O. Box 96090
Washington, DC 20090-6090
TEL 202-205-1416
FAX 202-205-0861
cdull@fs.fed.us
USA    Mazengo F. Elisha Catchment Forestry Project
P. O. Box 1020
Morogoro
TEL 3026
FAX
Tanzania    Dr. Daniel Evans USAID
P. O. Box 30261
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-862400
FAX 254-2-860562
DanielEvans@usaid.gov
Kenya    Michael K. Gachanja East African Wild Life Society
P. O. 20110
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-574145
FAX 254-2-570335
eawls@form_net.com
Kenya    Anyimike M. Gideon Udzungwa Mountains Forest Management & Biodiversity Conservation (UMFM)
P. O. Box 148
Iringa
TEL 255-061-700175/061-702246
FAX
memairinga@twiga.com
Tanzania    Dr. John I. Githure ICIPE
P. O. Box 30772
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-802501
FAX 254-2-860110
jgithure@icipe.org
Kenya    James A. Graham 1325 G St. N.W.
USAID, Bureau for Africa
Ste 400
Washington, DC 20005-3104
TEL 202-219-0453
FAX 202-219-0453
jgraham@usaid.gobv.
USA    John Gwaltney Forestry Suppliers, Inc
205 W Rankin St
P. O. Box 8397
Jackson, MS 39284-8397
TEL 601-354-3565
FAX 800-543-4203
USA    Sheha Idrissa Hamdan CARE-Tanzania
P. O. Box 3526
Zanzibar
TEL 054 236089
FAX
careznz@africaonline.co.tz
Tanzania    Gerard Hertel
West Chester University & East African Trees
825 Huber Place
West Chester, PA 19382
TEL 610-436-0599
FAX 610-557-4136
dudukubwa@hotmail.com
USA    Alex J. Hipkiss CARE-Tanzania Misitu Yetu Project
P. O. Box 10242

Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-022-2668581
FAX 2666944
ahipkiss@care.or.tz
Tanzania    Margreett Hofstede FAO of the United Nations Forest Action Network Nairobi, Kenya
P. O. Box 30470
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-725089
FAX 254-2-718398
margreet@uk2.net
Kenya    Dr. Said Iddi Ministry of Natural Resources & Tourism
P. O. Box 426
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-22-111602
FAX 255-22-130091
Misitu@twiga.com
Tanzania    Jaconia A. Isango Tanzania Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 1854
Morogoro
TEL 255-23-3725
FAX
Tanzania    Luka A. Isavwa Regional Centre for Services in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing
P. O. Box 18118
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-803320
FAX 254-2-802767
Kenya    Prof. R.C. Ishengoma Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3009
Chuo Kikuu
Morogoro
TEL 255-56-4648
FAX
forestry@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Vicky Johnson USDA Forest Service Remote Sensing Applications Center
2222 W. 2300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
TEL
FAX
vjohnson@fs.fed.us
USA    Daniel Juhn Conservation International
2501 M St., M.W.
Ste 200
Washington, DC 20037
TEL 202-974-9756
FAX 202-887-0193
d.juhn@conservation.org
USA    George C. Kajembe Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3013
Morogoro
TEL 255-023-4741
FAX 255-023-4848
ifrisua@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Gilbert Kajuna USAID
P. O. Box 9130
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-22-117542
FAX 255-22-116559
Tanzania    Arnold Kalebi Uluguru Forest Catchment Project
P. O. Box 1020
Morogoro
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Benson Kanyi Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources Forest Health Centre


TEL 254-2-767939
FAX
bensonkanyi@insightkenya.com
   A. M. Katule Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3218
Morogoro
TEL 255-056-4838
FAX
Katule@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    John Keter East African Wild Life Society
P. O Box 20110
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-57415
FAX 254-2-570335
eawls@elci.sasa.union.org
Kenya    Dr. Bernard Kigomo Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    Dr. Felician B. Kilahama Ministry of Natural Resources & Tourism
Project Preparation Working Group
P. O. Box 40832
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-051-866160
FAX 255-051-866162
tfcmp@intafrica.com
Tanzania    Raymond R. Killenga East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme
P. O. Box 5869
Tanga
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Jefferson M. Kitti Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources
P. O. Box 1043
Wundanyi
TEL
FAX
Kenya    Martin Kittila Sustainable Cities Programme-Tanzania
P. O. Box 9182
P. O. Box 9182
Dar es Salaam
TEL
FAX
scp@scp.or.tz
Tanzania    Dr. Walter I. Knausenberger USAID/REDSO
USAID Offices-ICIPE Complex
P. O. Box 30261
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-862440
FAX 254-2-860562
wknausenberger@usaid.gov
Kenya    Dr. Paul K.A. Konuche Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    Henry Lachowski USDA Forest Service Remote Sensing Applications Center
USDA Forest Service
2222 W. 2300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84119
TEL 801-975-3660
FAX 801-975-3478
hlachowski@fs.fed.us
USA    Mr. K. E. Langat Eastern Africa Environmental Network
P. O. Box 20110
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-672069
FAX 254-2-572034
Kenya    Hendrik Lerdorf MEMA, Udzungwa Mountains Forest Management & National Woodlands Project

P. O. Box 148
Iringa
TEL 255-61-702246
FAX 255-61-700175
memairinga@twiga.com
Tanzania    Dr. Jon Lovett University of York
Heslington
York Y01 5DD
TEL 44 (01) 904 432 999
FAX 44 (01)904 432 998
JL15@york.ac.uk
England    Prof. Luther L.L. Lulandala Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3010
Morogoro
TEL 255-56-4944/3511-4ext.4608
FAX +255-56-4648
dfb@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Matti Maatta Metsahallitus (Forest & Park Service) Consulting
P. O. Box 94
01301
Vantaa
TEL 358-205-64-4239
FAX 358-40-7340-684
Matti.maatta@metsa.fi
Finland    Charles Mabula


TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Kasim H. Madeweya Commission for Natural Resources
P. O. Box 3526
Zanzibar
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Dr. Seif Madoffe Sokine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3010
Morogoro
TEL +255-23-4648(office) +255-56-4627
FAX +255-23-4648
madoffe@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Salim M.S. Maliondo Faculty of Forestry & Nature Conservation Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)
Dept. of Biology
Box 3010
Morogoro
TEL +255-056-4944
FAX +255-056-4648
maliondo@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Bruno Samuel Mallya East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme (EUCAMP)


TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Mrs. Luciana Mashana East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme
P. O. Box 1449
Tanga
TEL 255-027-46907
FAX 255-027-53820
usambara@twiga.com
Tanzania    Shedrack M. Mashauri Ministry of Natural Resources & Tourism, Amani Nature Reserve
P. O. Box 5869
Tanga
TEL 255-27-43453
FAX 255-27-43820
Tanzania    Thabit S. Masoud Commission for Natural Resources
P. O. Box 3526
Zanzibar
TEL
FAX
careznz@zitec.org or thabitmasoud@redcolubus.org
Tanzania    Prof. Jayro A. Matovelo Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3151
Morogoro
TEL 255-023-3511
FAX 007-23-4358
matovelo@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Neema D. Mawanja Catchment Forest Project (CFP) 0r Morogoro Women Focused Aff. Programme (MWAP)
P. O. Box 1020
Morogoro
TEL +255-056-3026
FAX
Tanzania    C. K. Mayuma Uluguru Forest Catchment Project
P. O. Box 1020
Morogoro
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Mike McGahuey 1325 G St N.W.
USAID, Bureau for Africa
Ste 400
Washington, DC 20005-3104
TEL 202-219-04449
FAX 202-219-0509
mmcgahuey@usaid.gov
USA    Charles K. Meshack Tanzania Forest Conversation Group (TFCG)
P. O. Box 23410
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-22-2775992
FAX
tfcg@twiga.com
Tanzania    Mhando Leonard Mhando Tanzania Forestry Research Institute (TAFORI)
Box 1854
Morogoro
TEL 255-56-3725
FAX 255-56-3725
tafori@twiga.com
Tanzania    Alex S. Moad P.O. Box 96538
USDA Forest Service Office of International Programs
Washington, DC 20090-6538

TEL 202-273-0163
FAX 202-273-4749
amoad@fs.fed.us
USA    Robert Kenndy Moi UNDP/GEF-East African Cross Border Biodiversity Project
P. O. Box 1043
Wundanyi
TEL 255-148-2132
FAX 255-148-2268
Kenya    Dr. G. C. Monela Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3009
Chuo Kikuu
Morogoro
TEL 255-23-4648
FAX
forestry@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Daniel Moore USAID
P. O. Box 9130
Dar es Salaam
TEL 25522-117542
FAX 255-22-116559
dmoore@usaid.gov
Tanzania    Frank Mrema Tanzania Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 1854
Morogoro
TEL 255-23-3725
FAX
Tanzania    Ester W. Muchiri USAID/REDSO/ESA Environment & Natural Resources Management Office
USAID Offices ICIPE Complex
P. O. Box 30261
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-862440
FAX 254-2-8605262
emuchiri@usaid.gov
Kenya    R. N. Muheto National Environment Management Council
P. O. Box 63154
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-22-121334
FAX
dnr@nemctz.org
Tanzania    John Musinsky Conservation International
2501 M St. NW, S
Washington, DC 20037
TEL 202-429-5660
FAX 202-887-0192
j.musinsky@conservation.org
USA    Khamis Mussa Commission for Natural Resources
P. O. Box 3526
Zanzibar
TEL
FAX
Tanzania    J. M. Mutie Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources Forest Department
P. O. 30513
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-764010/234
FAX 254-2-764723
Kenya    Mr. J.M. Mutie Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources Forest Department
P. O. Box 30513
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-764010
FAX 254-2-764723
Kenya    Dr. Eston Mutitu Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    Benson S. Mwabili Werugha

P. O. Box 44
Werugha
TEL
FAX
Kenya    Geoffrey Mwachala National Museums of Kenya East African Herbarium
P. O. Box 40658
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-448933
FAX 254-2-741424
nmk@africaonline.co.ke
Kenya    Frumencnce Mwakio Forestry Department
Wundanyi

TEL
FAX
Kenya    Jonam Mwandoe Forestry Department
Wundanyi

TEL
FAX
Kenya    Mr. Mwanganghi National Museums of Kenya
P. O. Box 40658
Nairobi
TEL
FAX
Kenya    Professor Joe Mwangi Moi University


TEL
FAX
jomokili@hotmail.com
Kenya    Linus Mwangi , Principal Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    James Mwangombe East African Wildlife Society
EAWLS-Wundanyi Office
P. O. Box 1043
Wundanyi
TEL
FAX
Kenya    Ely J. M. Mwanza Kenya Forestry Research Institute
P. O. Box 20412
Nairobi
TEL 254-154-32891
FAX 254-154-32844
kefri@arcc.or.ke
Kenya    Mr. Evarist Nashanda East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme
P. O. Box 5869
Tanga
TEL 255-27-43820
FAX 253-27-43820
nashanda@twiga.com or usambara@twiga.com
Tanzania    James Ndirangu USAID
USAID Offices ICIPE Complex
P. O. Box 30261
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-751613
FAX 254-2-749590
jndirangu@usaid.gov
Kenya    Kate Newman World Wildlife Fund
WWF
1250 24th St, NW
Washington, DC
TEL 202-778-9524
FAX 202-861-8377
Kate.Newman@wwfus.org
USA    Mirajo M. S. Ngetti Sokoine University of Agriculture, Extension & Rural Development
P. O. Box 3044
Morogoro
TEL 255-23-4549
FAX 255-23-3718
sua-tu@sua.ac.tz
Tanzania    Lameck. G. Noah Natural Resources (RNRO)
P. O. Box 736
Morogoro
TEL +255-56-3183
FAX +255-56-3183
noah-lg88@yahoo.com
Tanzania    Linet Adhiambo Obare Forest Action Network
P. O. Box 21428
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-718398
FAX 254-2-718398
lonare@fanworld.org
Kenya    Barbara O'Connell
USDA Forest Service
11 Campus Blvd
Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
TEL 610-557-4037
FAX 610-557-4200
boconnell@fs.fed.,us
USA    George Ondenge UNDP/GEF-East African Cross Border Biodiversity Project
P. O. Box 67839
Nairobi
TEL 254-2247695
FAX 254-2-332359
Kenya    Melissa Othman USDA Forest Service Office of International Forestry
Franklin Court Bldb.
1099 14th St, NW Ste 5500W
Washington, DC 20005-3402
TEL 202-501-2632
FAX
mothman@fs.fed.us
USA    Munishi K.T. Pantaleo Sokine University of Agriculture (SUA) Forest Biology
P. O. Box 3010
Chuo Kikuu
Morogoro
TEL +255-56-4648/4944
FAX +255-56-4648
dfb@suanet.ac.tz
Tanzania    Prof. Ronick V. Peter Sokoine University of Agriculture
P. O. Box 3144
Morogoro
TEL 255-56-3508
FAX
saccar-sua@africaonline.co.tz
Tanzania    Dr. Veli M. Pohjonen East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme
P. O. Box 5869
Tanga
TEL 255-27-43820
FAX 253-27-43820
veli@twiga.com or usambara@twiga.com
Tanzania    Dr. Alan Rogers UNDP/GEF Biodiversity Project
Box 1041
Arusha
Tanzania
TEL 255-027-2548609
FAX 255-027-2548791
war@twiga.com
Tanzania    Dr. L. Rogo ICIPE
Nairobi

TEL
FAX
Kenya    R. K. Ruffo National Tree Seed Lab
Morogoro

TEL
FAX
Tanzania    Prof. Jukka Salo University of Turku-Finland
FIN -20014
University of Turku
TEL 358-2-333-5777
FAX 358-2-333-5730
jukka.salo@utu.fi
Finland    Dr. Pedro A. Sanchez International Centre for Research in Agroforestry
P. O. Box 30677
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-521003
FAX 254-2-520023
p.sanchez@cigar.org
Kenya    Bettina Schoop IFSP-E/GTZ
P. O. Box 319
Mwingi
TEL 254-142-22271
FAX 254-142-22277
Kenya    Arthur Siaway Tuskegee University
Office of International Programs
Rm 205T Campbell Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088
TEL 334-727-8644
FAX 334-724-4521
siaway@Tusk.Edu or asiaway@MSN.com
USA    Dr. Paul R. Siegal World Wildlife Fund
WWF Tanzania Programme Office
P. O. Box 63117
Dar es Salaam
TEL 255-22-75346
FAX 255-22-75535
wwftpo@raha.com
Tanzania    Dr. Thomas Struhsaker Duke University Biological Anthropology & Anatomy
P.O. 90383
08 Biological Sciences Bldg
Durham, NC 27708-0383
TEL
FAX
Tomstruh@acpub.duke.edu
USA    Yemi Tessema IUCN/EA Reg. Office
P. O. Box 68200
Nairobi
TEL 254-2-890605
FAX 254-2-890615
yet@iucn.unon.org
Kenya    Larry L. Tieszen
USDI Geological Service
Sioux Falls, SD 57198

TEL
FAX
tieszen@edcmail.r.usgs.gov
USA    Ms. Taina Veltheim East Usambara Conservation Area Management Programme
P. O. Box 5869
Tanga
TEL 255-53-43820
FAX 253-52-43820
taina@twiga.com or usambara@twiga.com
Tanzania    Kamau Wakanene University of Miami-Ohio Botanty Department
316 Pearson Hall
Oxford, OH 45056
TEL 513-529-4200
FAX 513-529-4243
kamau_wakanene@hotmail.com
USA    Denny Ward Forest Health Protection
USDA Forest Service
1720 Peachtree Rd, NW
Room 860S
Atlanta, GA 30367-9102
TEL 404-347-2989
FAX 404-347-1880
jward02@fs.fed.us
USA    Robert George Wild
1 Vale Leaze
Little Somerford
Chippenham, Wiltshire SN155JS
TEL 44-1666-823550
FAX
wilds@beeb.net
England



line
footer

The Bugwood Network
The University of Georgia and USDA Forest Service - Tifton, Georgia USA
E-mail questions and/or comments to
bugwood@arches.uga.edu

line

Insects    Forest Resources    Forest Pests    Integrated Pest Management    Invasive Exotic Species    Christmas Trees
Agricultural Crops    Weeds    Diseases    Information Technology    Africa    South Pacific    SFIWC    EPPC    Georgia Ent Soc
UGA Home    UGA CAES Home    UGA Entomology    UGA Forestry


We proudly engaged our marketing firm through:
Great Agencies
(888) 222-8311
Located in the Sunnyvale City Center
support@greatagencies.com


Page last modified: Tuesday, October 24, 2000